BLUTENGEL „NEMESIS“ The Best Of & Reworked – Review Deutsch/Englisch

Der 26.2.2016 wird die Herzen der Blutengelfans höher schlagen lassen. BLUTENGEL werden ihr 1. offizielles „Best Of“ Album herausbringen 🙂
Dies wird natürlich nicht einfach so eine „Standard – Best Of“, nein, BLUTENGEL haben eine illustre Auswahl ihrer persönlichen Lieblingsstücke gewählt und sie noch einmal mit der modernen Technik von heute „entstaubt“!
Herausgekommen sind 12 wundervolle Songs, welche es sich lohnt neu zu entdecken und am liebsten sofort loszutanzen. „Children Of The Night“, „Soul Of Ice“, „Black Roses“, „Engelsblut“… – sie alle werden ihren Weg in die Diskotheken und in euren Gehörgang finden.

„Nemesis – Best Of & Reworked“ erscheint auch als Deluxe-Doppel-Disc mit einer Zusammenstellung der besten Hits der letzten Jahre, als limitiertes Doppel-Vinyl (1x schwarzes- und 1 x goldfarbenes Vinyl) und als streng limitierte Fan Box, die, neben der Doppel-CD, noch eine exklusive DVD mit sämtlichen, offiziellen Videoclips von Blutengel, sowie ein edles Blutengel-Logo-Medaillon im Antik-Silber-Look an einem Lederband enthält.

Fazit: HABENMUSS!!! Blutengel_Nemesis_best_of_cd_cover

Press Release:
With „Nemesis – The Best Of & Reworked“, Blutengel are not only releasing their first official Greatest-Hits-Album, but also a rather special kind of history lesson, presenting classic songs, hits and favorites from the past in the sound of today. Also available as a deluxe double CD, double vinyl and strictly limited fan set featuring an exclusive bonus DVD with all official Blutengelvideo- clips & an exclusive logo medallion.
Toying around with the notion of „what if…“ is always a rather fascinating affair. It is therefore hardly any wonder that Blutengel-mastermind Chris Pohl, when faced with the proposition of relasing a compilation of his greatest hits, started asking himself the question: „what would our classic tunes have sounded like if we had had today’s technology and know how at our hands, back then?“ And as a the standard „best of“-fare always has the bitter taste of a cheap cash in, the idea for „Nemesis“ was born and Blutengel started re-recording a selection of their favorite hits from their early days from scratch. The result is nothing short of impressive, as classics like the seminal „Black Roses“, „Vampire Romance“ or „Engelsblut“ are not only reinvigorated, but gain a completely new and mesmerizing identity of their own. The new versions experience make revisiting the favorite Blutengel blasts from the past an adventurous and enthralling experience.
„Nemesis“ is also released as a deluxe double CD with a second disc sporting a selection of the best songs from recent years, as a lavish limited gatefold double vinyl (one black and one golden disc) and as a strictly limited fan box which contains the double CD, plus an exclusive DVD with all official Blutengel video clips and an exclusive Blutengel-logo-medal in an antique silver look on a leather strap. Thus, „Nemesis – The Best Of & Reworked“ is not only the perfect entry point into the dark and captivating sonic world of Berlin’s Gothic-Pop-masters, but also a unique opportunity for old fans to rediscover the Blutengel canon in an altogether new way.
The perfect document of the sonic prowess of this inflential band!

Track Listing:

01- Vampire Romance (Reworked)
02 – Children Of The Night (Reworked)
03 – Behind The Mirror (Reworked)
04 – Soul Of Ice (Reworked)
05 – Die With You (Reworked)
06 – Black Roses (Reworked)
07 – Lucifer (Reworked)
08 – Der Spiegel (Reworked)
09 – Engelsblut (Reworked)
10 – Weg Zu Mir (Reworked)
11 – Bloody Pleasures (Reworked)
12 – Reich Mir Die Hand (Reworked)

01 – Sing
02 – Asche zu Asche
03 – Save Our Souls
04 – You Walk Away
05 – Seelenschmerz (Symphonic Version)
06 – Ein Augenblick (Symphonic Version)
07 – No Eternity (Piano Version)
08 – Dancing In The light
09 – Soultaker
10 – Nachtbringer
11 – The Oxidising Angel
12 – Über den Horizont
13 – Krieger (Electro Version)
14 – Monument

01- The Oxidising Angel
02 – Dancing In The Light
03 – Nachtbringer
04 – Reich mir die Hand
05 – Über den Horizont
06 – Save Our Souls
07 – No Eternity (Piano Version)
08 – You Walk Away
09 – Kinder dieser Stadt
10 – Krieger (Symphonic Version)
11 – Asche zu Asche
12 – Sing
13 – Kinder der Sterne (Blutengel & Meinhard)


Disc 1
A1 – Vampire Romance (Reworked) – 04:45
A2 – Children Of The Night (Reworked) – 05:18
A3 – Behind The Mirror (Reworked) – 03:51
A4 – Soul Of Ice (Reworked) – 05:20
B1 – Die With You (Reworked) – 04:55
B2 – Black Roses (Reworked) – 04:51
B3 – Lucifer (Reworked) – 04:57
B4 – Der Spiegel (Reworked) – 03:49

Disc 2
A1 – Engelsblut (Reworked) – 05:26
A2 – Weg zu mir (Reworked) – 04:27
A3 – Bloody Pleasures (Reworked) – 04:33
A4 – Reich mir die Hand (Reworked) – 03:44
B1 – Ein Augenblick (Symphonic Version – Live at Gothic Meets Klassik) – 05:00
B2 -Seelenschmerz (Symphonic Version) – 05:54
B3 – Krieger (Electro Version) – 03:52
B4 – No Eternity (Piano Version) – 03:59