LORD OF THE LOST „EMPYREAN“ Review Deutsch/Englisch VÖ: 29.07.2016

Auf „Empyrean“ von „Lord Of The Lost“ haben wir mit Spannung gewartet, war doch die Vorab-Single „The Love Of God“ schon richtig HAMMER!
„Lord Of The Lost“ haben mit „Empyrean“ ein dystopisches Future-Metal-Epos geschaffen. Lord Of The Lost Empyrean CD Cover
Die Sounds sind abwechslungsreich, von Gothic Metal über Electro bis Industrial, so kommt keine Langeweile auf 🙂
Mit „Miss Machine“ und „Drag Me To Hell“ startet das Album rhytmisch, gefolgt von „The Love Of God“, das macht richtig Lust auf den Rest des Albums.

Songs wie z.B. „Raining Stars“ mit ihrem ohrwurmartigen Refrain laden zum Mitsingen ein.
Auf diesem Album gibt es auch etliche Songs, die von Synthies geprägt sind z.B. „Interstellar Wars“, ein Ruhepol im Album, einfach nur schön anzuhören.

Für das „Electronische Fundament“ haben sich „Lord Of The Lost“ die Berliner Electro-Band Formalin als Co-Produzenten ins Boot geholt und das hat sich gelohnt!!!
Extrem gelungen ist auch „Black Oxid“, ein Duett mit der Newcomerin Scarlet Dorn.

Die Deluxe Doppel-CD enthält ein Bonus-Mini-Album „The Final Chapter Of Mankind“.
Beim Anhören dieser CD möchte man sofort ins Kino gehen, sehr cool!!!

Fazit: Von Gothic Metal bis Ohrwurm-Melodien ist alles drin. Ein Konzeptalbum, das hält, was der Name verspricht, HABENMUSS!


Press Release:
With “Empyrean”, Lord Of The Lost have created a dystopian Future-Metal-concept album of epic proportions. The new release takes the listener on a captivating science-fiction-odyssey, driven by a furious mix of Gothic Metal, Glam, Electro, Prog and Industrial.
After centuries of gradual self-destruction, humanity embarks on a quest for “Empyrean”, a supposedly perfect world that promises hope for deliverance. With their new space trip, Lord Of The Lost have created their most diverse and ambitious album to date. The group’s trademark sound of hard Metal-attacks in a perpetual struggle with darkly melodic parts and a keen hand for catchy melodies remains intact but is enhanced by a dominant electronic foundation, this time around, for which Lord Of The Lost have enlisted Berlin-based Electro-band Formalin as co-producers. Added to the mix are epic choruses in the style of the golden age of Glam Rock, a gripping duet with newcomer Scarlet Dorn in the monolithic rocker “Black Oxide”, harsh Industrial-attacks, cinematic dark soundscapes and Prog-elements, all of which mingle to create an epic work that inexorably pulls the listener into the story. This is aided by the fact that the monumental Dark-Metal-spaceopera was given an equally massive sound in Hamburg’s renowned Chameleon Studios.
The new album from Lord Of The Lost is released as a regular album CD and a deluxe 2CD-edition, featuring the bonus-mini-album “The Final Chapter Of Mankind” which tells the story of “Empyrean” as a condensed sonic adventure. “Empyrean” is also released as a limited fan box set which contains the double disc, plus an exclusive bonus CD with a headphone-3D-mix of the album, an exclusive DVD with the Lord Of The Lost video clips and an exclusive Lord Of The Lost gym bag. The final chapter of mankind has only just begun…

Track Listing:
CD1 „Empyrean“
1. Miss Machine
2. Drag Me To Hell
3. The Love Of God
4. Raining Stars
5. In Silence
6. Black Oxide (feat. Scarlet Dorn)
7. Interstellar Wars
8. Doomsday Disco
9. Death Penalty
10. No Gods, No War
11. The Interplay Of Life And Death
12. Utopya
13. Where Is All The Love

CD2 „The Final Chapter Of Mankind“
1. Adonai
2. Lament For The Condemned
3. Now We Are The Aliens
4. Lost In Oblivion
5. Traveller’s Wounds
6. Wishing On A Scar
CD3 (Box Set only)
1. Miss Machine (Headphone 3D Mix)
2. Drag Me To Hell (Headphone 3D Mix)